top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebritcramsie

The Social Outcast

I guess every great blog post starts with an introduction. Why am I writing this? What is my goal? What will I be sharing? I'm not going to make you wait, I'm going to be answering those questions right here and now. Let's begin, shall we?


For most of my life I have struggled with fitting in. This is mainly due to the fact that I suffer from anxiety, depression, and just a heaping pile of fear. In elementary school I was wild, outspoken, fun, and carefree. I think most children probably are but for me, those days were the best. All of the boys used to chase me around the playground with the intent of planting their cootie infected lips on my face. It was great! Unfortunately, everything changed when middle school came slithering around the corner. Puberty. Boys. Mean girls. Self-confidence. It was all too much and it happened all too fast. I had acne, became overweight, and was afraid of everything. Bullying became the norm for me. "Pizza Face," "Chubby," "Loser," etc. etc. It really put me in a dark place. High school was a little better but I still had a hard time keeping friends because I was afraid of doing something wrong or because I never wanted to go out. Same thing goes for college. I made amazing friends and discovered things about myself that I didn't know before, but the anxiety and depression were still at the forefront of my muddled mind.


I'm 25 and am just now changing my perspective. I still struggle with losing weight, clearing the acne, and putting the anxiety and depression behind me. I'm starting a blog to help myself and to hopefully help others. Just like a reality TV show, it's going to be raw, real, and sometimes depressing, but hey, I've got happiness, butterflies, and sunshine that I'd like to share too. I'm going to talk about the anxiety, the depression, the meltdowns, all the feels, but also about health, personal growth, exercise, art, food, etc. This is my life and I'm changing perspectives about how I want to live it.

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page